Where Strength and Size are the only goals

Posts tagged “spin

Tuesday 17th December 2013

SPIN and DB Stiff-Legged Deadlift 34kg x10x10x10x10 (60s rest)


Friday 13th December 2013

SPIN and DB Stiff-Legged Deadlifts 30kg x10x10x10x10 (60s rest)


Thursday 12th December 2013

SPIN


Tuesday 10th December 2013

Spin and DB Stiff-Legged Deadlifts 28kg x10x10x10x10 (60s rest)

Frequency method – Body Rows & Press-ups, 15 reps of each for seven sets


Thursday 5th December 2013

SPIN – rotator cuff work & frequency chins


Tuesday 3rd December 2013

SPIN and DB Stiff Legged Deadlifts 26kg x10x10x10 (60s rest)


Thursday 28th November 2013

SPIN

After last Bench session, shoulder has inflamed again! tendonitis in left shoulder. Pretty sure it’s due to the fact I’m only training twice a week at present so putting too much emphasis on the main lifts and not enough on the additional work. 

I’m going to take the rest of December to rehab the shoulders and strengthen posterior chain (still working on those deadlifts!) so a big focus on back/rotator cuff/scapular control and whilst I’m at it, some glute/hamstring strengthening as well.


Tuesday 12th November 2013

SPIN and Seated Leg Curl 60kg x20x12x10 (90s rest)


Tuesday 5th November 2013

SPIN and Seated Leg Curl 60kg x20x11x8


Tuesday 22nd October 2013

SPIN and Seated Leg Curl 60kg x19x14x12 – dropped weight as was using too much momentum 😉