Where Strength and Size are the only goals

Archive for October, 2013

Thursday 31st October 2013

Seated Shoulder Press 65kg x5x5x8

V Grip Pulldown (10) x15x15x15 (between press sets)

Dips x20x20x13 (60s rest)

45 Degree Leg Press 320kg x20


Wednesday 30th October 2013

Bench 127.5kg x3x2, 100kg x10x9, followed by Seated Incline Lever Bench 50kg x10
Machine Preacher Curl 20kg x15x11x9 (between bench sets)
Seated Cable Row 80kg x15x13x10x9 (60s rest)
Deadlift 180kg x2x2, 140kg x6 (2 Mins rest)

Saturday 26th October 2013

DB Pullover 42kg x12x12 (90s rest)

V Grip Pulldown 80kg x12, 70kg x10 (90s)

DB Row To Hip 30kg x12x12 (90s)

Smith Rack Pull 160kg x6

Wednesday 23rd October 2013

Bench Press 127.5kg x4x4x5, then 100kg x6 (60s rest)

Face pulls (13) x20x14 (between bench sets)

DB Hammers 17.5kg x10x8 (between bench sets)

Seated Cable Row 80kg x15x13x10x10 (60s rest)

Squat 165kg x6

45 Degree Leg Press 400kg x3

Tuesday 22nd October 2013

SPIN and Seated Leg Curl 60kg x19x14x12 – dropped weight as was using too much momentum 😉

Sunday 20th October 2013

Seated Press 65kg x5x5x9
V Grip Pulldown (10) x14x13x10 (between press sets) – dropped weight on these to focus on technique
Dips x30x15x10 (60 secs rest)
Rack Pull 180kg x4x4x4 (90s)

Saturday 19th October 2013

Bench 127.5kg x3x3x3, then 102.5kg x8 (60s rest)
Facepulls (13) x19x14 (between bench sets)
DB Hammers 15kg x15x15
Machine Lever Row 80kg x14x10x8x7 (60s)

Thursday 17th October 2013


Wednesday 16th October 2013

Seated Shoulder Press 62.5kg x5x5x9
Chins x16x14x11 (between press sets)
Dips x29x17x12 (60s rest)
Deadlift 172.5kg x2x2 (90s rest)
‘V’ Pulldown (14) x12x7x5 (60s)
Good Mornings 40kg x20x20 (60s)
Lying Leg Curl (5) x20x20 (60s)

Sunday 13th October 2013

Bench 125kg x4x4x6, 102.5kg x12 (60s rest)

Face Pulls (13) x18x13 (between bench sets)

Machine Preacher Curls 25kg x12, 20kg x12

Seated Row 80kg x15x13x10x9 (60s)

Squat 165kg x5